New book: ‘Facebook: Sins & Insensitivities’

[You’ll probably see ads under and possibly incorporated into articles on this blog. I don’t choose them and I don’t approve them: that’s the price I pay for not being able to afford to pay for all my blogs…]

I’m amused to see that Amazon has excised the word ‘Facebook’ from the ordering details of the latest book. I’m not sure whether that’s because of corporate mistrust of competitors, nervousness because it isn’t complimentary about Meta, or just that I’ve breached some unwritten rule of titling. But at least the title survives on the book cover.

Available as Kindle eBook and as paperback.

“Sadly, while it would be entertaining (for me, but maybe less for you) to write a more academic book tracing the historical aspects and trends in Facebookland, that will have to wait. Here, my primary aim is to provide an overview of Facebook-related issues that will be of more use to the everyday Facebook user than to academics and security mavens. However, the links to articles in the Appendix, covering issues such as the Cambridge Analytica shambles, may be useful to researchers wanting to go deeper into those issues that I haven’t covered in an in-depth article here. (Or even that I have covered, but not in depth!)”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.